Testimonials-Press

Press

FACEBOOK REVIEWS

Read reviews & testimonials on our Yoga Retreat, Yoga Alliance RYT 200 hours, and RCYT Kids Yoga Teacher Training.

Yoga for Every Individual

  • positive review  I am officially kids yoga instructor🙏😍❤ it was a creative, fun and insightful course which opened my heart even more towards the desire to follow my passion and to spread the yoga🙏 thank you charlie for this amazing experience, i love the energy and the light you spread 🙏😍 so happy to meet you❤❤🕉 namaste🕉😍

    thumb Dilem Kasap
    13/07/2019

    positive review  Charlie is not only a great guide to show us the Yoga journey (that is just beginning!), but has an amazing sense of humor and positive energy. I feel really happy I have completed my first course with her, am excited about more challenges to come. Big hugs Charlie, you are a rock star! thanks for all the knowledge and the laughter.

    thumb Mery Bardet
    12/07/2019

    positive review  Charlie is creating a very nice class enviroment and she is teaching by her heart.. She has the knowledge to answer any question about yoga... She is always open to listen and helping her students. She is encourage them and support them in and out of lesson time.. She is amazing! Charlie Cyprus is waiting you!

    thumb ELena Angelides
    12/07/2019

    positive review  Amazing-lovely teacher who spreads love, empathy and knowledge!! Namaste!! Truly blessed to have done the yoga kids teacher trainning with you!! ! ❤❤⚘⚘

    thumb Φραγκιά Χουδαλάκη Τασούλα-Αναστασία
    12/07/2019
  • positive review  Amazing and very passionate teacher!!!

    thumb Sokratous Andreas
    12/07/2019

    positive review  Dear Charlie I just wanted to thank you for the amazing week Indeed I didn’t know what was about and it was just amazing The teaching the place the garden the peace We learn we shared I was so tired and restless and in just a few sessions the strength , motivation and body shape were back I am looking forward to come to the next session Namaste 🙏

    thumb Edya Fuhrmann
    07/07/2019

    positive review  Indiv yoga has helped with not only flexibility and body improvement but also body image, self-love, and mindfulness along with exam stress management. I would recommend Indiv Yoga for all and I now embrace all that I have learned through Indiv Yoga and use it on a daily basis. I would also recommend Indiv Yoga for people that are anxious or like me have a tendency of losing focus. Overall I highly recommend and have enjoyed my 5 years of being with Indiv yoga.

    thumb Stella Menemencioglu
    24/06/2019

    positive review  The course planning is perfect, which is intensive as expected, with such a deep and joyful approach on Yoga (and life, by the way). The whole experience is overwhelmingly beautiful, life changing, and, although the (good) hard work, so peaceful Personally, I found it just the perfect end of a cycle/beggining another,(as the wheel of dharma turns) Thank you so much,Charlie 🙏

    thumb Fernando 'Topo' Pouseiro
    03/05/2019
  • positive review  I really recommend Indiv Yoga 200 YTT for those who do not have long time for onsite trainings. The location is wonderful, spacey, and Charlie is a great teacher with her "individual" method. Focusing on people with all abilities is really close to me. We were teaching from the very beginning, having large focus on the practical knowledge - as the theory can partially be absolved also offsite. We had fantastic 2 weeks together, and became a real family, building up true friendships with people from all over the world. Was sometimes tough as of the intensity, but was a great great adventure, which I would do again and again. Thank You Charlie for sharing your knowledge, and for starting me "officially" on this wonderful life journey. xxx Monika

    thumb Mónika Bakos
    29/04/2019

    positive review  Can’t thank charlie enough for such an amazing experience! She is so great inside and also outside the shala. I have learnt so much from her in 2 weeks and I truly believe this will last forever 🙂 What an unforgettable journey! Love xxx

    thumb Sally Kam
    27/04/2019

    positive review  it has been an intense, but amazing two weeks. Charlie has so much to give to her students and she just makes us very comfortable to be ourselves and teach in a safe but fun environment. She always encourages INDIVIUALITY ♡ Thank you Charlie ♡ it has been an absolute pleasure.

    thumb Rebeka Gasparics
    26/04/2019

    positive review  I just finished my Yoga Teacher Training with Charlie in Portugal and it was the best possible way to start the new year. I am so grateful for the last weeks and all the information we could soak up in such a short time. Charlie is very organised so even the time is short there are a lot of possibilities to get deeper knowledge about personal experiences, time to be silly and enjoying the ocean and the cliffs nearby the villa! I can highly recommend Indiv Yoga and Charlie ❤️

    thumb Maisha Yael
    05/02/2019
  • positive review  Such an amazing experience doing my Yoga Teacher Training in Portugal with Charlie! The course is very well structured - you learn so much and become so close to your fellow group of yogis. I did not expect to leave a course being so confident in teaching yoga - but thanks to Charlies help and knowledge, I feel ready to share my love of yoga 🙂 💛

    thumb Fiona Aspdin
    02/02/2019

    positive review  I would highly recommend Indiv Yoga and Charlie. A truly life changing experience and an incredible amount of knowledge gained on the 2 week intensive TT. Charlie has so much wisdom and a tangible passion for Yoga, she inspires budding teachers by being a glowing example of a yogi.

    thumb Sophie Heinz
    01/02/2019

    positive review  Just finished my YTT with Charlie in Portugal and I can highly recommend her to anyone who is thinking about completing a YTT, joining one of her other courses and retreats or wants to take private classes with her. Charlie knows exactly how to bring the best out of you, being highly supportive and challenging at the same time. Her expertise, knowledge, style of teaching as well as her way of life is impressive and inspiring for everyone. I'm incredibly grateful that I found her and her school - she helped me to make my heart blossom even more!

    thumb Nikki Strub
    01/02/2019

    positive review  Just finished my YTT with Charlie in Portugal and I can highly recommend her to anyone who is thinking about completing a YTT, joining one of her other courses or wants to take private classes with her. Charlie knows exactly how to bring the best out of you, being highly supportive and challenging at the same time. Her expertise, knowledge, style of teaching and way of life is impressive and inspiring for everyone. I'm incredibly grateful that I found her and her school - she helped me to make my heart blossom even more!

    thumb Nikki Strub
    31/01/2019
  • positive review  An incredibly intense and unforgettable experience in a beautiful place with wonderful people. Charlie is 100% dedicated to her students and I highly recommend her course. Love 🙏💜

    thumb Maria Varco
    31/01/2019

    positive review  Thanks Charlie for this amazing course. It was a realy nice experience and you are such a good teacher. You can explain it so well and bring it all so clear because you make it with your Heart. And this i can see and feel💕

    thumb Anni Sto
    31/01/2019

    positive review  I would highly recommend Indiv Yoga and Charlie. A truly life changing experience and an incredible amount of knowledge gained on the 2 week intensive TT. Charlie has so much wisdom and a tangible passion for Yoga, she inspires budding teachers by being a glowing example of a yogi.

    thumb Sophie Heinz
    31/01/2019

    positive review  I did the 200 hour teacher training course with Charlie in November 2018. It was a great experience. It is amazing how much you can learn in two weeks. Charlie is a wonderful, inspiring person and she knows so much about yoga and meditation. She is good in teaching, making things very clear. My fellow students were lovely as well. With seven different nationalities we were also learning a lot from each other. Almost living like little nuns, studying and hardly leaving the villa, fortunately we had a lot of fun together. We all supported each other in preparing for our practical and written exams. I can’t compare with other 200 hour courses, of course, but I wouldn’t have wanted to miss this one!

    thumb Suzanne Eygenraam
    27/01/2019
  • positive review  I can really recommend The Indiv Yoga 200 hour YTT in Portugal from the heart. Even though we spent most of those 2 weeks in this beautiful villa we have discovered completely new horizons. The training is intensiv and I have never expected to learn so much about yoga and especially about myself in only two weeks, but thanks to lovely Charlie we made it! She is an excellent yoga teacher with a huge experience and a beautiful soul! 🌟 its a life changing experience and I never want to miss a thing🧘‍♀️🤩🙏

    thumb Christine Egger
    25/01/2019

    positive review  I did the course in november and i'm really thankful that i choose this one. Charly inspired me and the 2 weeks were a wonderful, heart touching experience. I learned a lot and i'm motivated to bring the spirit out in the world. Thx that i had the opportunity to walk for a short time with you on my journey❤

    thumb Julia Clark
    08/12/2018

    positive review  I have just finished my YTT course with Charlie and I highly recommend it. The course is complete and very pragmatic. It was in Portugal, the house is beautiful and the people are lovely. The group was great, from all over Europe and America, we have supported each other to learn all the yoga philosophy and anatomy theory which was fun and much needed as there is a lot to learn! I liked that we have spent a lot of time teaching from the beginning, it helped me to gain confidence as a yoga teacher. Thank you Charlie for this life changing experience!

    thumb Emilie Demé
    05/12/2018

    positive review  The Indiv Yoga 200 hour YTT was a challenging but rewarding experience! I would definitely recommend it. Charlie is passionate about the yoga practice, and it comes through in her teaching. You cover A LOT of information, but Charlie has structured the course to fully prepare you for the written and practical exams. I can honestly say I felt prepared to teach a full yoga class after the course ended. It's amazing how much you can learn in two weeks. I also gained a greater appreciation and connection to the yoga practice through this course, and I'm excited I will now be able to share it with others!

    thumb Brittainy Roth
    02/12/2018
  • positive review  If you're looking for an amazing, supportive, thorough and well rounded YTT200, then this is the one for you! The training is intense, but Charlie has created the perfect space to learn and grow. Her love of yoga and life is infectious and spending time learning from her was an absolute pleasure 🙂 I not only learnt more about yoga, but I also learnt a lot about myself. Working and living side by side with other amazing people has given me life long friends. I can't wait to see what everyone does in the future and I'm looking forward to going out and sharing what I've learnt with the world!

    thumb Jess Roddick
    26/09/2018

    positive review  Obrigada!!! Thank you Charlie! I was on the last Teacher Training and had a blast! Algarve, in Portugal, is the perfect place for this retreat - the house was lovely, with a sunny pool and garden with ocean view. The training was intense and very complete, well-organized and full of positive energies. From early practices to evening meditations; to muscles, movements, asanas; until chackras, gunas and nadis; we learned so much! It was a dream come true, I am a very proud yoga teacher 🙂

    thumb Ines Meira
    25/09/2018

    positive review  I thoroughly recommend the 200 hour teacher training course with the beautiful Charlie. Whilst it is very intense, packed into two weeks, it is very enjoyable, interesting and thorough. You learn so much about Yoga and yourself, as well as somehow magically transform into a teaching butterfly in a short space of time. Charlie is fun, friendly and what she doesn’t know about yoga isn’t worth knowing. It is wonderful to share a home with inspirational people and make friends for life. The villa is stunning and homely, and situated in a peaceful location. An experience like no other. If you are entertaining the idea of becoming a Yoga teacher then go for it!

    thumb Claire Robinson
    25/09/2018

    5 star review  I had a fantastic experience doing my RYT200 in Portugal. It was such a beautiful location , the course was planned well , and Charlie was a brilliant , patient mentor ! It was aimply a life changing experience ⭐️

    thumb Tara Pillin
    25/09/2018
  • positive review  I have just returned from Indiv Yoga's 200 hour teacher training in Portugal and highly recommend it. I particularly appreciated Charlie's holistic approach to yoga (rather than a one size/style fits all approach). I loved expanding my knowledge about the history and philosophy of yoga, trying different meditation techniques, and of course developing my personal practise. There was a lot to learn but we had a lovely environment to do it in, the villa and garden are gorgeous! We were also blessed by having the most fabulous group of people to share all this with. Thank you Charlie. Namaste 🙏😁

    thumb Ginny Christy
    25/09/2018

    positive review  I have just returned after completing and passing my RYT200 course with Charlie in Portugal and can't recommend it enough. It was a super intense 2 weeks but so worth all the effort. Charlie was amazing and put her heart and soul into the course and as she lead us through this amazing/exhausting journey. The location was beautiful and the villa felt like our home. I met the most amazing group of people on this course and have made friends for life. The support the group gave eachother was wonderful #yogafamily. Looking forward to teaching and sharing what I have learnt on this course.

    thumb Anne-Marie Kent
    22/09/2018

    positive review  Just got home after passing my RYT200 course with the amazing Charlie!! 🤩 What an emotional rollercoaster of a journey?! Wow! The support of the group was incredible and the way we all bonded so quickly was crazy.. I’ve made some wonderful new friends for life. The course was really full on, but not only have I learned so much about yoga, I’ve also learned a heck of a lot about my self! I’d recommend this course to anyone who is seriously keen to expand their knowledge on yoga, and anybody super keen to become a teacher themselves.. Full on but so worth it!! Thank you so much Charlie, and the rest of the fantastic girls from our group. ✨🧘‍♀️💕 Can’t wait to get teaching!! 😆

    thumb Liz Thornton
    22/09/2018

    5 star review  This was such an incredible experience to teach children yoga and to learn how every child is different and unique the teaching in this school was phenomenal i really enjoyed the train here and she has a very great way of teaching all children of all ages no one is discriminated everyone is welcome children with special needs , autism and ADHA are more than welcome working with children and learning the way their minds work is amazing. if you are interested in kids yoga training i highly recommend this course.

    thumb Determination Mariela
    18/07/2018

Testimonials

Authenticity and Sincerity

Charlie’s teacher training course is really well structured and she is a wonderful human being. Sharing her knowledge with authenticity and sincerity, and caring for her students. A great experience!

MURIEL BUGNON-REYMOND

I would definitely recommend the teacher training course

I had the opportunity to meet Charlie for a Yoga teacher training in April 2017. This was an intensive training with a lot to learn from both a theoretical and practical standpoints as the objective is to be fully capable of teaching a Yoga class safely once you have completed and passed all exams. It simply wouldn’t have been possible without such an amazing teacher, one of the best teachers I have ever had the chance to work with across all subject matters. Charlie is passionate, fully dedicated, hard-working, a fantastic professional and deeply committed to share her knowledge and experience with her students. The course program was very well planned and structured. I would definitely recommend the teacher training course and Charlie’s Yoga classes!

Sabrina Fialho 2017

Charlie is rigorous but fair

I have been following the 200hrs Teacher Training in Portugal with Charlie and I only can say that this was the best choice ever. The course is hold in a wonderful house near Lagoa with an incredible swimming pool, a kitchen where it is good to eat and prepare meal and very nice bedrooms. This course is an intensive one and there is a lot of information to understand and assimilate: anatomy, yoga history and fundamentals, teaching principles … But Charlie organized the course in a way that you manage to learn that incredible amount of information in this short amount of time. In 1 week, you will start to learn how to teach and get to become more and more comfortable doing so and by the end of the course, if you put the right amount of effort into it, you will truly become the very first version of the teacher inside you, and not only the passionate yogi that you already are. Charlie is rigorous but fair, and will always be there for support and help. She is transmitting her passion and knowledge and help you grow into this new professional person you are becoming. This was truly a life changing experience and I am glad it has been with IndivYoga and Charlie.

Melanie Delonca 2017

Something I would recommend everyone!

I was Lucky to meet Charlie and attend her RYT 200HR Teacher Training in Portugal April 2017, this was one of my greatest choices so far. Charlie is a lovely and knowledgeable yoga teacher. The course is intensive but well planned, and you learn a lot about the basic yoga philosophy, traditions, history, teaching principals, anatomy and poses. I can promise you that you will learn a whole lot about yourself as well. Before I attended the course I was struggling with creating flows for my own practice and for others, now I feel much more comfortable both in my own practice and in teaching others. The course is held at a beautiful villa in Algarve, Portugal, rooms are nice, food is amazing and the surroundings are wonderful. The Yoga,the course, the place, all the great people and least but not last Charlie, made this an incredible experience and something I would recommend everyone!

Lise Pedersen 2017

My amazing yoga angel

With Charlie you will feel it – you live to enjoy and be happy and her yoga sessions are wonderful reminders of it! I highly recommend her!!!

Charlie is a wonderful person and an excellent yoga expert! She plans and delivers yoga sessions with true attention and passion. Charlie’s approach is carefully tailored to each individual. She is very knowledgeable, flexible, yet serious about yoga classes. Through my sessions I enjoy a beautiful blend of physical and mental exercises – a journey that gives me strength, peace and envy to discover and enjoy every moment of my life – with no rush or anxiety. Charlie’s voice, guidance and her presence is something I adore. She empowers you – gently, but surely. I am grateful I have met Charlie – my amazing yoga angel …. Thank you, Charlie!

Ilze Kalnina 2016

A sense of confident progress and achievement

I was totally new to yoga, and not really sure what to expect. Charlie assessed my condition accurately, and took time to understand my other activities and interests. As a result as well as enjoying the practice for its own sake – it has also opened significant improvements in my other sports and activities. Work on hip and lower back flexibility has made me much more comfortable whilst riding my motorbike, and also allowed me to reach more aerodynamic positions while cycling without crippling myself. Charlie’s instruction is clear and perceptive. This leads to a sense of confident progress and achievement.

Duncan Armstrong-Prior 2016

A deeper understanding of meditation and mindfulness

To become a certified yoga teacher, I attended an intensive and most beneficial teacher training with Indiv Yoga, Charlie Brown. Apart from teaching us, a group of nine, all the skills and knowledge, we had to know for the diploma, Charlie was always helpful, joyful and so kind. I learnt a lot apart from the basics in teaching, I got a deeper understanding of meditation and mindfulness. Accommodation was luxurious, the surrounding gorgeous.

Gabriela Kunz 2016

Well balanced between practical teaching, theory and group work

I attended Charlie’s RYT 200 hour course in September 2016, and was incredibly impressed and inspired by her centered, knowledgeable and tailored approach to training new yoga teachers. The group of 9 women she was training had different needs, backgrounds and first languages but Charlie’s professionalism and natural talent for teaching really brought the entire group together into a productive, enjoyable and ultimately very successful group of trainees (who I’m really lucky to count myself one of!)

The variety of areas Charlie covered in the Indiv yoga course was varied and interesting (encompassing yoga for children, the elderly, pre- and post-natal) whilst being in depth enough to give us all a deep understanding of the needs of these clients. The course was well balanced between practical teaching, theory and group work and I enjoyed ever minute of it. I’m very lucky to be an alumni of the Indiv Yoga course and lucky to train with someone who’s clearly very passionate about what they do!

Gemma Doherty 2016

Charlie was very knowledgeable about all facets of yoga

I attended one of Indiv Yoga’s yoga teacher training courses. Charlie was very knowledgeable about all facets of yoga – from asana and pranayama to yoga philosophy. I learned a lot in the course, and look forward to continuing to learn from Charlie and her experience as a yoga teacher.

Dawn Winalski 2016

Well planned out and designed to ensure our success

When decided to come to Portugal for a Yoga teacher training I was sceptical about the fact that, would I feel confident enough after the course to teach? How much in detail am I going to learn about yoga? I had so much more questions.
The course completely exceeded my expectations. It was so well planned out and designed to ensure our success. I struggled with designing flows and my breathing technique beforehand. Now I’ve learned how to do this my own yoga practice also got so much better. I did not only feel confident to teach afterwards but also I came out with an open heart and mind. Learned so much more than just the physical side of yoga. Thank you Charlie for this amazing experience!

Naomi Veltkamp 2016

Charlie’s competences in her Yoga teaching and approach are fantastic

Charlie’s competences in her Yoga teaching and approach are fantastic. Down to earth, welcoming, warm, and a very soothing voice – all assets that make going to her classes a real delight.
Also, her class schedule and class specifications are suited for various needs, like Power Yoga which is a good class if you want to work a bit more on your balance and muscles while still being able to give your mind a nice rest.
The location is privileged, with half the studio being blessed with big windows opening up on a forest and a river, quite the view to relax to.
Anyone interested in yoga classes in the Nyon region should give IndivYoga a try, it will not disappoint!

Béatrice Fichot 2015

Charlie is really knowledgeable in what the body needs

It is a real pleasure to attend Charlie’s yoga classes. Charlie is an absolute master yoga practitioner, highly professional and a wonderful teacher. Her ability to combine patience, careful instruction and individual attention means that each class is both suited to your individual needs as well as the right amount of physical challenge; all the while listening to her soothing voice which is like a mantra unto itself. Charlie is really knowledgeable in what the body needs, and more than once I have walked out of class in much better shape than going in, having worked on through particular issues with tailor-made exercises. I always leave feeling invigorated and highly energized, and have the best sleep afterwards. There are different classes to suit different needs. My favourite is the Power Yoga class which gives a great physical workout, and total distress. A good way to work up a sweat! Otherwise, there are slower paced and more relaxing options, some of which are tailored for specific groups.

Brigitte Lawler 2014

Charlie is an excellent yoga teacher

Charlie is an excellent yoga teacher, she has strong skills and the ability to share and advice.
She gives individualized attention.
Her lessons are made according to your personal goals and health concern.
I strongly recommend her.

Elodie Lyons 2014

Based on our personal experience, we highly recommend her private classes!

Charlie has a natural ability to connect with children and build rapport with them at their level. Her yoga therapies are individually tailored to each child’s need whether its confidence building, concentration improvement or simple meditation to relief anxiety. Her each class is designed as building blocks on individual child’s development and interests. Our child enjoys Charlie’s yoga classes and we can see the fruits of her work in our everyday lives. Based on our personal experience, we highly recommend her private classes!

Mohira Kurbanova 2014

The highlight of my week

I have started attending Charlie’s prenatal yoga classes since the Indivyoga studio in Nyon has opened, and it’s been a highlight of my week. The classes take place in a cozy, modern studio filled with daylight and with a view over a water stream (very zen!). Charlie is not only very professional but she also is a warm and caring person. She personally attends to each students’ needs and will cater the yoga class accordingly to what and how you feel today. All in all, a fantastic yoga experience for me.

Alyona Piard 2014

Calm and relaxed atmosphere

As a beginner I must say Hot Yoga with Charlie has been a true blessing.

Calm and relaxed atmosphere in which she gives us close attention in helping us with the positions, correcting us whenever needed, and giving us a true understanding of what yoga is all about.

Afonso Coruche 2013

Charlie is a very warm and enthusiastic yoga teacher

Charlie is a very warm and enthusiastic yoga teacher. My daughter Anish and I both like her personality and her inspiring yoga teaching. It is relaxed meditation and at the same time you train your body and feel healthier without realising it!

Marie & Anish 2012

Aconselho a todos Indiv Yoga!

Conheci a Charlie através de um anúncio numa revista e liguei para marcar um encontro. Desde o primeiro momento que houve uma grande empatia, as nossas energias convergiram logo e encontramos um equilíbrio fantástico nas nossas sessões semanais. Desde há mais de um ano que duas vezes por semana a Charlie vem a minha casa onde disfrutamos as duas, de uma horinha de trabalho árduo muito equilibrado e com um resultado final muito bom. Se por alguma razão não podemos manter os nossos encontros, os meus dias não são os mesmos! Aconselho a todos Indiv Yoga!

Maria 2012

I feel great after a yoga class!

I really enjoy my yoga classes with Charlie as she blends the perfect combination I am seeking in a yoga instructor:
A good guide – she shows us the process and lets us complete it at our pace;
While simultaneously: A meticulous teacher – she makes sure that we are using the correct postures at all times in order to maximize our yoga experience while certifying that we do not injure ourselves while doing so.

Being an individual who has a chronic back condition and bad posture, I find that the yoga classes with Charlie have had the results of bettering my posture while alleviating my back condition and the benefits of balancing the body’s overall energy. I feel great after a yoga class!

Cristina 2012

I couldn’t have wished for a better instructor

I have known Charlie´s family for sometime and I kept hearing from people around how brilliant she was but was too scared to try yoga. Having had some medical problems last year I decided to take the plunge and try it and I couldn’t have wished for a better instructor to introduce me to the benefits. Charlie gives clear instructions and makes you feel totally comfortable from the first minute. She is patient and knowledgeable about how best to proceed between poses, whether you are able to or not, taking into consideration my ability, agility and keeping me motivated. I ended up loving it and I don’t think I would have achieved it if it hadn’t been for Charlie. So thank you, YOU Charlie are a star. I recommend her and will be booking my partner in with me at the next opportunity.

Lara Haylee Costa 2011

Charlie is one of the best instructors I have ever met in my life

I had an unforgettable chance to participate in Charlie’s hot yoga classes in Lisbon. She is one of the best instructors I have ever met in my life. She can combine all those indescribable qualities that you can feel when a great yogi walks into the room — her presence commands attention.Her energy can pick you up, it can make you feel at ease, it can make you feel welcome, and it can make you want to practice yoga more and more. Charlie brings her spiritual energy into class, which lifts you up and provides a sense of purpose while you’re on that mat. She changed my body, mind and soul.

Katarzyna Mrozowska 2011

Customizes yoga to suit individual needs like no one else

Being Indian I have experienced learning yoga from various instructors growing up – the reason I find Charlie a lot more effective is that not only is she very professional but customizes yoga to suit individual needs like no one else.

In group classes and in my private yoga sessions, she’s also very patient and spends a lot of time understanding in detail what each individuals issues are and then tackling them sustainably over the course.

A few key key takeaways from Charlie like the morning stretch before getting out of bed have really changed my life!

Nitin Puri 2010

Charlie was very reliable with the schedule we set up

Charlie is an expert in many areas of yoga, which allows her to tailor individual classes according to every student’s needs. At the same time she is able to conduct group classes and pay special attention to each student.

I started having private yoga lessons with Charlie in 2009 and was very pleased with her teaching skills, passion and knowledge of yoga and the human body. She pushed me in a way that made me want to do more and I could feel and see the results very soon. I prefer to train very early in the mornings and Charlie was very reliable with the schedule we set up.

Anyone who is interested in improving their health through yoga will benefit by using Charlie’s knowledge and experience.

Marta A R Stilwell 2010

Charlie is professional but approachable and really friendly.

I took astanga flow classes with Charlie twice a week in Lisbon for about a year and a half (until she moved to Geneva). Classes were taught at my workplace, at lunchtime, which was extremely practical.

Although I’ve practiced yoga on and off for over ten years, there were about 6 of us attending these classes, with widely varying experience. Still, Charlie was brilliant in her ability to adapt each class & asana to each student’s level – beginners weren’t made to feel like they lagged behind and the more advanced were always made to feel challenged. Not an easy feat!

Charlie is professional but approachable and really friendly. I felt confident in her knowledge, and she’d offer adjustments or suggest alterations, as needed.

I miss Charlie and her classes and am sorry that she moved away!

Andreia Tavares 2009

I really like yoga with Charlie

I really like yoga with Charlie because it is healthy for the body and I am good at it. Yoga is fun and so is my teacher! 🙂

Tomas Ellis 2009

A personal touch to all the attendees

I have attended multiple hot yoga classes Charlie gave in Lisbon. She is highly knowledgeable and really made us work out hard even if we all had a different level of experience. Even in a class of 10, she managed to bring a personal touch to all the attendees and I personally felt she managed to answer in a very simple way to all questions asked.

I’m a runner and a swimmer, yoga tends to bring me a little bit more peace after a long day at work which I can’t find in my other physical activities.

Jonathan Berrar 2009

Yoga is an environment of trust and mental discipline which Charlie balances incredibly well

I’ve had the pleasure of knowing Charlie for many years, yet it’s only more recently that I’ve come to appreciate her contribution to Yoga! I enjoy all sports and like many, turned to Yoga to complement the fast pace physical activities I’ve been involved with for many years.

Charlie is not only meticulous in the way she teaches this spiritual exercise, yet is also incredibly knowledgeable and understanding; especially when it comes to inflexible beginners like myself.

Yoga is an environment of trust and mental discipline which Charlie balances incredibly well, while continuously helping to better individual performance – in my case flexibility! And YES, I have got better!

Her classes are nothing but a joy to partake in!

Thank you Charlie!

Frédéric Dormeuil 2009
Portugal Triple Plank Yoga Teacher Training Portugal Sale!
02Nov

Teacher Training Portugal – November 2019

02/11/2019From CHF2,495.00 Available
The Indiv Yoga™ RYT-200hrs Teacher Training* is an integral course with a therapeutic focus on...
01Dec

Kids Teacher Training Switzerland – Dec 2019

01/12/2019CHF1,200.00 CHF980.00 Available
The Indiv Yoga™ RCYT Teacher Training* is a comprehensive 8 days course specializing in children’s...
Portugal Algarve Portugal Yoga Retreat Caves Sale!
17Jan

Teacher Training Portugal – January 2020

17/01/2020From CHF2,795.00 Available
The Indiv Yoga™ RYT-200hrs Teacher Training* is an integral course with a therapeutic focus on...
Portugal Yoga Retreat and teacher training Villa portugal Sale!
04Apr

Teacher Training Portugal – April 2020

04/04/2020From CHF2,195.00 Available
The Indiv Yoga™ RYT-200hrs Teacher Training* is an integral course with a therapeutic focus on...
22May

Yoga & Mindfulness Retreat – May 2020

22/05/2020From CHF1,250.00 Available
The retreat will be held in a beautiful 8 bedroom sea view villa, 7 minutes...
Select your currency
CHF Swiss franc
EUR Euro